Ultimate Subaru Message Board

So, I wish to seafoam my engine, more then just putting some in the gas tank, I wish to put some in the oil, and then drop the pan within 200 or so miles and then in the intake (not directly though, don't wana hydrolocccccck)

What are your opinion of seafoaming? I'm planning on using 1/3rd a bottle with less then 2/3 gallons of fuel in the tank and making it smoke smoke smoke, and then 1/3 down the oil for a few miles, to get into all the nice spots, and then the the final 1/3 into the intake..

Hehehe

There are soooo many seafoam threads that you may not get the answers you seek here with your post. A search or following the links to similar threads provided below will serve you well.

It has been done a gagillion times before and I think hydro-locking shouldn't be a concern (although I'm just a shade-tree mechanic so what do I know...) I've seafoamed both my 84 and 95 without ever having this issue.

I recommend that you read and follow the instructions on the bottle. It is a great product, but putting it in the gas and oil alone won't make it smoke. Only through the intake will this occur.

Seafoam in the oil is a matter of choice. Personally I only use it in the gas and through the intake (thru pcv and central vacuum hose in TB).

For the oil, I use MMO as a substitute for 1 quart of oil. Doing this with religious oil changes did wonders for my beloved Subaru piston slap.

Good luck and happy smoke-out !!!!

So, I wish to seafoam my engine, more then just putting some in the gas tank, I wish to put some in the oil, and then drop the pan within 200 or so miles and then in the intake (not directly though, don't wana hydrolocccccck)

What are your opinion of seafoaming? I'm planning on using 1/3rd a bottle with less then 2/3 gallons of fuel in the tank and making it smoke smoke smoke, and then 1/3 down the oil for a few miles, to get into all the nice spots, and then the the final 1/3 into the intake..

Hehehe