Ultimate Subaru Message Board

I want to buy a subaru!!!

hello

im new to this message board. and i dont own a subaru yet!

hoping that will change soon. i live in grand junction, colorado. I am looking to find a subaru within five hundred miles, or at least no east coast rust problems.

i am looking for a subaru wagon. i like the looks of the 83's 84's(not sure what models?). i like the hatchback two door models the best.

can you maybe suggest a online classified site or perhaps you could keep an eye out for one. im looking to spend about a 1000 on the car itself. should run for a in town occasional drive at first. i dont mind a later year model like 85,86. im not really into automatic transmissions either.

well let me know what you come up with i have been looking here and there like ebay and cars.com but im just not finding what im looking for.

thanks

Glad to hear of your interest in Subarus.

I have a few questions. What do you want to use the Subaru for?

Do you want to go off road a lot? Get a 4wd model. If you do get a 4wd model, get it in Dual Range.

You like luxuries like power steering, AC, and a tachrometer? Get a GL Model.

You stated you like that hatchbacks. So get a hatchback.

WELCOME TO THE BOARDS.

I know it's a little farther than 500 miles, but I'll be selling my lifted 86 hatch in about a month or so. It doesnt' have any rust except couple small spots of surface rust. . . It would definitely make the trip to CO.

lets see some pictures? i have plenty of time and want to make the right choice for me.

Glad to hear of your interest in Subarus.

I have a few questions. What do you want to use the Subaru for?

Do you want to go off road a lot? Get a 4wd model. If you do get a 4wd model, get it in Dual Range.

You like luxuries like power steering, AC, and a tachrometer? Get a GL Model.

You stated you like that hatchbacks. So get a hatchback.

WELCOME TO THE BOARDS.