Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Project Bobby approved by Fiance.

s'ko

So I was driving w/my fiance last night and I told her that I would probably need to replace the ball joint soon on my BRAT and she looked at me and said "How much do you think it would cost to complete fix BOB? 2000-3000?" hehe she call him BOB like me :)

"I tell her probably 1500." We are talking new paint job, redone interior, probably new ball joints, new exhaust, new clutch

So she said let's just same up some $$ and get it done by a profession. Meaning I am not a professional. hehe. I didn't take offense to this, I just was all smiling b/c that means she likes my BRAT.

all is good in engaged land. :banana:

BW

Wow that's a keeper there, I thought everything was cool with my wife to buy my new RX..let's see here it's 2 days later and she's insisting I sell the DL now funny how that came around after I bought the RX and not before. Do it before she changes her mind! ;)

my wife loves daddy's little brat, but I also have a big old crewcab and one day i told her thought I would need new tires and she looked at it and agreed and said yea you definately need BIGGER tires. I already had 285's on it and said go Bigger! :headbang: Now she lets me do about anything I want to the brat also, a few more pieces and the brat will be BIGGER! :headbang: I love my wife :banana:

My wife was the one who sent the money to AZ for the plans to build "Summer"

....(do you think she did it so she wouldn't have to drive it anymore?)....:confused:

She enjoys our SubaruHummer and calls it a 4 seat ATV.

It's nice to have someone who supports me with these whacky projects :D

She's a keeper Sko!

Keep Building! (your relationship) :rolleyes:

When I first looked at this thread, I read . . . approved by France. lol I thought why the F would he care what France thinks? lol