Ultimate Subaru Message Board

Hello

SSGSal

I'm a soldier stationed in Arizona and this is my first time on USMB. I am in the process of doing an EJ20G swap on a 1987 GL AWD and your help will be greatly appreciated. I had to modify the motor mounts but I will be having problems with the wiring. I think its going to be a headache. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks

SSGSal

Welcome!

What do you have as far as service manuals for the EJ20G? A factory manual is awesome, but even the schematics in the Chilton's manual are pretty good and cover most everything you'll need to hook up to make it run.

Good luck with the swap and don't be afraid to ask questions.

Welcome!

What do you have as far as service manuals for the EJ20G? A factory manual is awesome, but even the schematics in the Chilton's manual are pretty good and cover most everything you'll need to hook up to make it run.

Good luck with the swap and don't be afraid to ask questions.

Thank you for your advice, I downloaded a factory EJ22/EJ20 Manual from a VW/Subaru Swap website. So far the engine is in the car but I am recovering from an injury I had in Afghanistan. I just have not had the time to start wiring. How hard was your EJ22 wiring on your GL?

Thank you,

SSGSal

Thank you for your advice, I downloaded a factory EJ22/EJ20 Manual from a VW/Subaru Swap website. So far the engine is in the car but I am recovering from an injury I had in Afghanistan. I just have not had the time to start wiring. How hard was your EJ22 wiring on your GL?

Thank you,

SSGSal

no, thank you for serving our country and putting you rump roast on the line. ive got so much respect for you all in the service. i know its not the thing for me, but its good to know there are people out there serving. and what makes it even better is that you are into subies:drunk:

if you dont mind my asking, what kind of injury did you suffer?