Ultimate Subaru Message Board

say hello to other subaru drivers

Hi All,

I've been driving Imprezas for a few years now & one thing I've noticed is that all other Subaru drivers wave to you when passing.

Has anyone else noticed this. It wouldn't be uncommon in rural Ireland for any motorists to wave when passing another but not everyone does - unless it 2 Subarus. i've even seen it in major cities like Dublin, Cork & Galway.

neil

:banana:

I only wave if it looks to be a modified subaru... because then I know that they are at least sort of "down" :lol:

but the other day I gave what I have found to be the "impreza wave" (based on the nasioc.com forum) to a highly modified wrx the other day...

the woman driving appeared to be about 70 years old and seemed to have no idea why I was making a strange hand gesture at her :dead:

I find there is always some sort of positive nonverbal communication when I drive my WRX and pass other WRX drivers. What's funny is we often pull up next to one another and check out the visible mods on the cars. We're all just a bit rally crazy I guess:burnout:

Nothing much happens when I drive the old wagon since there are a zillion Legacy wagons of my make, model, and color in Chicago. What's funny, is that some of my friends would honk at me when they saw me in traffic when I first got my wagon in 95. Problem was, it was never me ... so if you ever got honked at for no reason in Chicago...

I never even THINK about waving to WRXers; they're a different breed. but every time i see an SVX, or a Legacy GT, or a moded Legacy i really WANT to wave, but never do. I'm a big chicken.

Something I've noticed:

WRXers: always seem overly cocky and don't seem to understand exactly what they're driving.